How to Toast Nuts Over the Stove

Here is my favorite method for toasting nuts. I find it much easier than continually having to open the oven, take the nuts out, give them a stir, and put them back in the oven.

.

:: How to Toast Nuts Over the Stove ::

Place the desired nuts into an appropriate sized skillet over medium heat. Cook, stirring frequently, until nuts are toasty and fragrant, about 5-8 minutes. Cooking time will vary, depending on the type of nuts used.

It’s just that simple!

.

9 thoughts on “How to Toast Nuts Over the Stove

  1. Pingback: Waldorf Chicken Salad | Cooking for Seven

  2. Mmm, I do love toasted nuts. The smell of nuts toasting in the kitchen is so delicious. In fact, I may have to go and toast some nuts for no other purpose than to eat them 🙂 I got your email and will absolutely update your web address on my blog. Sorry that I’ve been an absent commenter; I just finished up my law school exams and am finally getting around to my google reader (and to updating my blog 🙂 )

  3. Pingback: Date Bread | Cooking for Seven

  4. Pingback: Almond Butter | Cooking for Seven

  5. Pingback: Oatmeal Pecan Date Cookies | Cooking for Seven

  6. Pingback: Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookies | Cooking for Seven

  7. Pingback: Waldorf Chicken Salad « Everyday Bites

  8. Pingback: Food Hacks Your Mom Should’ve Taught You

Leave a Reply

