Rosemary & Thyme Spread

 

This recipe was one of those successful concoctions that occasionally happen in the kitchen. My sister, Janna, first happened upon this delicious combinations of spices and cream cheese.

The list of ingredients is very small, but the flavors are wonderful. Next time you’re short on time and need something fast, consider this super-simple spread. No alliteration intended.

m

Rosemary & Thyme Spread

Printable Page

Ingredients:

  • 1 (8 0z) package of cream cheese
  • 1 teaspoon dried rosemary
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/4-1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper

Directions:

Mix all ingredients together thoroughly. Taste and adjust seasonings if needed. Serve with crackers or toast.

 


11 Responses to “Rosemary & Thyme Spread”

  1. Becky says:

    Looks great and so simple! Thanks for the idea!

  2. Peggy in Alaska says:

    Looks lovely! I wanted to say thank you for the pizza sauce recipe!! It is now our familys favorite and we use it each weekend.

    Also are the crackers in the above photo homemade? If so, is it a recipe you have posted? We are trying to switch over to more homemade “convience” items to include crackers.

    We just got high speed internet in our area and I am so excited at how quickly your blog loads now. It used to take between 5 and 10 minutes, on average!

    Keep up the good work!!

  3. Erica says:

    Peggy:
    I am so glad that you use and enjoy my recipes!

    The crackers are not homemade — they are rye crispbreads. My sister, Janna, made something similar once…they were pretty good!

  4. Myra says:

    Thanks for the rosemary dip! Sam’s had rosemary and sea salt focaccia crisps on sale, I impulsively bought 2 huge bags and had no recipes to go with them…now I do, can’t wait to give it a try!
    I too, have a family of 7 (we’re opposite of you, 4 boys, 1 girl)!

  5. toasters says:

    Every time i come here I am not disappointed, nice post!

    Greetings from Tim. :)

  6. […] Rosemary & Thyme Spread was feature here, and my Pizza Sauce was featured […]

  7. […] 1.5 years ago, first posted this recipe for Rosemary & Thyme Spread. Now, I’ve recreated it with step-by-step instructions. Check out my Guest Post on the Tasty […]

  8. Shreela says:

    I make a very similar dip – slightly different spices, and it has 3-4 tablespoons of butter smushed in. Try some with butter once, we think it makes a huge difference.

    We spread it on crackers most the time too, but I made stuffed mushrooms with it the other night. It would have been better if I had bread crumbs on top, but they still tasted nice without the breadcrumbs.

    If I’m able to prepare an artichoke the way they did on Food52 (but without the stem), I’m going to try the spread in an artichoke, with breadcrumbs of course. Food52’s movie of how they trim artichokes is under their movies tab.

  9. rghawki says:

    I just made this and it is delicious! Thank you so much for such a great and easy recipe.

  10. […] Rosemary & Thyme Spread with Crostini—Discovered and wonderfully prepared by our friend. She bookmarked this site for later review, and I think I’ll have to, too. Beautiful photography. […]

  11. Simone says:

    This looks so delicious. I never tried it. I think I’ll do that today.

Leave a Reply

