National Dessert Day

Hello there! It’s National Dessert Day today! In celebration, I’m making cheesecake.

Here are my five favorite dessert recipes from Cooking for Seven.

closewithcup

Chocolate & Almond Biscotti

hold

Eve’s Pudding

6-12-09n1

Maple & Pecan Banana Cake

7-31-09n3

Macadamia Nut Brownies

8-27-09n1

Maple Pecan Ice Cream

m

So go make yourself a delicious dessert!

m

Subscribe to my RSS feed. ~ Get email updates. ~ Twitter. ~ Facebook.

2 Responses to “National Dessert Day”

  1. Rachel says:

    YaY!!! Another wonderful excuse to make something delicious…. I do believe every day is dessert day in my house =)

    Thanks for sharing!!

  2. Andrea says:

    I just wanted to chime in on the raw sugar… that is all I have ever used to cook/bake with. The trick I have found the most helpful is to use a Vitamix and grind the sugar in there. I grind it for literally a couple of seconds and it’s perfect to use in all baked goods. If you want to grind it into powdered sugar it takes a about 3 minutes or so. And it’s not perfectly smooth but it makes wonderful frosting. My kids sure appreciate having birthday cakes with frosting :)

    I borrowed my mom’s Vitamix for awhile while they were doing missions in Asia but bought my own when they came back. I can’t live without it. I’ve seen them on Craig’s List also for around 75 dollars. I bought mine gently used for 100.

    Have a great day!!

    -Andrea

Leave a Reply

