Grandma’s Cooking School: Chocolate Crepes

 

 

{Grandma’s Cooking School is my chronicles of the informal cooking lessons that my Grandma graciously decided to give us girls. I have compiled a list of all the lessons so far. Enjoy!}

2-22-10n23

Chocolate & Pudding. HOW could you go wrong with such a combination?

group-1

Alright, I’ll admit it. When I attempted to make these chocolate crepes a month or so ago, they were a complete and utter failure. I must have let the batter sit too long – the crepes were very weak. This was a much-needed cooking lesson. ;)

 

 

group-2

These crepes have been a family favorite for quite some time. They have been requested for birthdays, and are a wonderful breakfast treat.

group-3

As you can see, with Grandma’s help, we succeeded at making crepes: Dad gave us the “thumbs up”!

Grandma advised us to keep our crepe-making secrets. Thus, I shan’t give you any recipes.

**Next Time on Grandma’s Cooking School: Roast Beef!**

2-22-10n19



11 Responses to “Grandma’s Cooking School: Chocolate Crepes”

  1. ali says:

    Ok, now that kind of teasing is just plain old wrong! No recipe… sheesh!
    How about a brunch invite? ;-)

  2. Melanie says:

    I love it! The secret crepe recipe…the intrigue is just about too much! Great photos. I miss you all and Grandma so much.

  3. Ruth Ann says:

    The pictures almost look edible! especially the first one. :) Fun, fun to have secret recipes. . .and so wonderful that your Grandma can teach you!

  4. how beautiful! your chocolate crepes look so light and delicious. seems like your family truly enjoyed the crepes! your grandma is so cute!

  5. What a sweet recipe and stories. My grandparents (including one grandpa) are great cooks but they’re all in China. I love that food is part of your family tradition like this.

  6. My kids love crepes, but I haven’t made a chocolate version yet – looks delicious!

  7. […] Part 1: Banana Cream Pie Part 2: Chocolate Crepes […]

  8. […] Grandma also taught us how to make Chocolate Crepes… […]

  9. Allison says:

    Seriously, what is the point of doing this if there are no recipes?

  10. Fran says:

    Agree with the no recipe thing, whatever it’s not like a quick google couldn’t fix that

  11. oh my gosh that looks sooo good! I love crepes…and chocolate! nothing compares to Grandma’s cooking!

    Antonia

Leave a Reply

