100th Post…

I can hardly believe that my blog will turn two in a little over three months. It has been a wonderful experience. I have learned (and am still learning) so much about photography, cooking, and writing.

Let me share some of my earliest posts with you. Above: my very first post — Honey Pecan Pear Bread. I was so proud that it was accepted by TasteSpotting.

Smoky BBQ Sauce. I was so excited when Joy the Baker linked to my sauce.

Sweet Onion Dip. I thought this shot was so cool. Ha!

Banana Nut Bread. I thought this photo was pretty much the awesomest ever.

I hope you’ve enjoyed looking into my blogging past. I hope you didn’t laugh too hard at my early attempts at food styling/photography. I was eighteen.

I have so much more to learn and am still very excited about my blog. It gives me satisfaction and allows to me share my work with the world. I can’t wait to see what the next 100 posts will bring!

Subscribe to my RSS feed. ~ Get email updates. ~ Twitter. ~ Facebook.

16 Responses to “100th Post…”

  1. Congrats on turning two! There’s nothing to laugh at in those photos–they’re great! You have a lot to be proud of–your website is a great resource full of delicious recipes. Whenever I want to take a recipe and ‘health-ify’ it, I turn to your site to see if you’ve done it before. I use your substitutions all the time. I hope there are hundreds more posts to come!

  2. heather says:

    one hundred posts is such a long way! a triumph indeed, because your blog is beautiful. i always look forward to visiting.

    cheers,

    *heather*

  3. Kez says:

    Congratulations on 100 posts! :D

  4. Esther says:

    Keep posting! We love to see your new updates!!!

    The DeL Sisters

  5. congratulations dearheart!

  6. emily s says:

    awhhh! That’s so cool! Congrats Erica! You were extremely talented then too : )))

  7. Erica Lea says:

    Oh my. I cannot even begin to tell all of you how kind your words are. Thank you!

  8. Joy says:

    Congrats on your 100th post, Erica! I’ve been a missionary in China for nearly 8 years, and blogs like yours give me a taste of home. I thoroughly enjoy your sweet, wholesome posts, artistic photography, and yummy-looking recipes. Keep up the good work!

  9. Yeah, those photos are pretty horrid. ;P

    Not only has it been great to read your blog Erica, but also to enjoy all the deliciousness that has come out of it over these past years.

    ~K.R.B.~

  10. Ruth Ann says:

    Wow! Your photos are always so creative. And lighting so beautiful!

    Honestly, I’d love to take lessons from you one day. You get that lighting so pretty and natural looking. :) I love it!

    Thanks for sharing the archives with us!

  11. you are so adorable and sweet, Erica – that would be reason enough for me to visit you. And your delicious recipes and fabulous photos are a plus! :)

    xx

  12. Jessica says:

    That sweet onion dip looks amazing!

  13. Congratulations on your 2nd year! That Banana Nut Bread looks divine!

  14. Your photos are stunning – even the first ones! Although the banana nut bread did make me giggle, with the banana slice staring at you like an eye.

    Love your site, and always enjoy your original recipes.

  15. Jayne says:

    Congrats! Thanks for sharing good stuff!
    :)

  16. Milisa says:

    Congrats on 2 years and 100 posts! Your photography and your recipes are amazing! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

