A Bit of Pie…

Every year on Thanksgiving Eve we have a little get-together to eat pie. I know, it seems like overkill to eat pie two nights in a row. But we love pie and can’t seem to get enough of it.

Here are a few of my favorites:

banana-cream

Banana Cream Pie. No recipe, just step-by-step photos. Here’s a recipe that’s similar.

blueberry-pie

Blueberry Pie. Shared by my sister. I took this photo way back in 2007.

squash-pie

Winter Squash Pie with whole wheat crust.

Some scrumptious pies from other bloggers:

:: Georgie Peach Pie via honey & jam ::

:: Mini Pumpkin Pies via A Food Lover’s Journey ::

:: Lemon Meringue Pie via bron marshall ::

:: Pear, Honey and Ginger Slab Pie via Shoots and Roots ::

Have a blessed Thanksgiving, and make sure to eat plenty of pie!

9 thoughts on “A Bit of Pie…

  1. You have such a BEAUTIFUL blog, Erica. Truth be told, I clicked on the link to your site, and I have been browsing for about 30 minutes. I can’t wait to try some of your recipes, and I know your substitutions will save me in a pinch!

  2. I read an article in which The New York Times claimed that pie would soon replace cupcakes in popularity. I certainly so, pie is wonderful. I really like all three of the varieties you’ve posted up. I’ve got to try my hand at banana creme pie!

Leave a Reply

