Wishing You All…

…a very Merry Christmas!

“This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him.

This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.

Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.”

1 John 4: 9-11

 

Here’s what we’re serving this evening:

Molasses Spice Cookies

12-22-09n2

Homemade Lefse

What are ya’ll fixing/eating this weekend?

 

 

14 Responses to “Wishing You All…”

  1. Sereina says:

    Have a wonderful Christmas, Erica!

  2. Eliana says:

    I’m lucky enough this year to be spending the holiday with family in the Dominican Republic. No holiday is complete here without roast pork. I normally make it at home but today had the chance to enjoy some that came fresh from my uncle’s farm.

    Hope you and your family are having and continue to have a great holiday.

  3. Flavia says:

    What a beautiful post, Erica! I love the first picture of the star light bokeh. Dreamy. May you and your family be blessed with a joyful and peaceful Christmas and a healthy New Year. I am so happy to have befriended you this year–am thankful for new friendships! Many blessings, Flavia

  4. Tonight: Cheese & onion enchiladas with homemade salsa.

    Christmas breakfast: Honeybun cake

    Christmas dinner: Turkey & all the fixings, mashed potatoes & gravy, croissants, veggies, and a buffet of pies *eep!*

    All of my family is here, including my brother who was able to take leave from his Naval post. We have a warm house, plenty of food, and are able to give each other gifts. Most of all, we celebrate a Savior who has blessed us eternally.

    Merry Christmas, Erica! :)

  5. Erica Lea says:

    Thank you, Sereina!

  6. Erica Lea says:

    Eliana: Roast pork? Fresh from the farm? Sounds amazing.

  7. Erica Lea says:

    Flavia: Thank you! That photo was so much fun to capture. Yes, I am happy to call you a friend! Hope we get the chance to talk more. Merry Christmas!

  8. Erica Lea says:

    Amy: Oh my. That sounds incredible. Love the sound of: ALL OF IT! Sounds like you are richly blessed. Merry Christmas to you, too!

  9. rachel says:

    A very merry Christmas to you also, Erica! May God richly bless you and yours!!

  10. Erica Lea says:

    Thank you, Rachel!

  11. cathy x. says:

    Mmm.. Those cookies look delicious :P* I’ll have to read up about unsulfured molasses, wasn’t even aware that different types existed! I’ve just pulled baked custards out of the oven that have been sprinkled with nutmeg and cooking slowly all afternoon. I’m trying out a recipe I got from a chef whose restaurant we went to for our work Christmas party. I wish you could taste the sourdough bread that he makes in a tiny room out the back of his equally tiny kitchen by the beach. I don’t even know how to begin to describe it. It’s the most amazing, flavoursome stuff. anyway I hope you’re having a wonderful evening with the family. Merry Christmas! :)

  12. Erica Lea says:

    Ah, that custard sounds so good. I love sourdough bread! We had a wonderful evening. Hope you have a very Merry Christmas!

  13. Andrea says:

    My family cherishes our lefse for Christmas Day dinner every year! My mother currently owns my great, great Grandmother’s lefse sticks. She and my father work together to prepare if for the family each year. I will inherit the sticks when she passes (or decides she doesn’t want to do it anymore).

    Lefse is my husband’s favorite food on the table, and that’s saying something! I posted our Christmas Eve table pictures and a few recipes on my own site. Check it out!

  14. Lovely photos, and sounds like some delicious food. We had roast pork tenderloin, caramelized brussels sprouts, and sunchoke soup. Christmas cookies for dessert.

Leave a Reply

