What’s for Lunch #4 + #5

wfln4

So sorry for neglecting to post my lunch last Tuesday: Thanksgiving is my excuse! And my apologies for the ghastly photo – the only camera I had with me was on my phone.

Here’s what I had: Stuffed French toast (half filled with strawberries & cream cheese, half with apricot jam and Swiss cheese), and a curried chicken salad sandwich at one of my favorite coffee shops in town.

WFL11-29-11n2

Here’s what I had for lunch today: Spicy Thai Noodles, based on this recipe: {link}

I used cashews in place of peanuts, and I added some peanut butter, ginger, and red curry paste. Delicious.

What did you have for lunch today? Share your description or photos in the comments!

6 thoughts on “What’s for Lunch #4 + #5

  1. I had a sandwich, out, with a classmate. She nannies nearby my house, but usually she heads home before picking them up. Today, even though we didn’t realize we were on the same train, we both got off at my stop and decided to lunch in her free 30 mins.

  2. It was my mom’s birthday and we ate out… I had penne with spinach, tomatoes, red onion and parmesan crusted chicken in a balsamic sauce. Delicious! Your Thai noodles look really good! (the first picture is not showing up for me, not sure why!).

  3. The first photo isn’t showing up for me either.
    My lunch is very boring – it’s hot chocolate with bacon and cheese on bagels. We have hurricane winds forecast for this afternoon – winds of 60mph already – so we want to feel cozy and warm!

  4. leftover Asian chicken salad from last night’s dinner. It was a Panera Bread copycat recipe. Good but the dressing wasn’t quite right.

Leave a Reply

