Happy Things

Hello all! Can you believe that February is already well on its way? Also, it’s only 10 days until my due date. I’m so ready for this kid to arrive!

Here are some things that have brought me joy over the past few weeks.

{2/52} Splash!

My first attempt at a splash photo. It made a huge mess.

Grapefruit Avocado Salad

Grapefruit + Avocado salad (spring greens, grapefruit, avocado, sea salt + fresh ground pepper, and a grapefruit juice vinaigrette). See the completed salad HERE.

Sam & Amanda

My sister, Amanda, got engaged. I had the fun of taking the engagement photos. See more HERE.

Flowers From Reuben

Reuben surprised me with flowers one evening.

Wintry Walk

On days when the weather will permit, it’s been fun to take leisurely walks through the woods.

Terrain Order

I decided that with part of my birthday money I should make an order from Terrain. I chose the Weck jelly jars and a wooden spoon.

Meyer Lemons

Meyer Lemons. Something new-to-me. So far I’ve made creme brulee with them, but I also want to try my hand at lemon curd.

Honey on Fresh Bread

Honey on fresh baked bread (with butter, of course). Is there anything better?

Hope you all are having a smashing 2013 so far. What has brought you joy lately?

18 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. Good luck! Hopefully you have lots of healthy meals in the freezer to keep you fed those first few weeks.

    Meyer lemon juice and zest is great in vinaigrettes.

    Looking forward to preparing your avocado salad!

  2. I think the mess was worth it… great shot! Things bringing me joy lately… one friend just got married and another one is getting married… I’m starting calligraphy lessons… I still love Lindt lindor truffles. πŸ™‚ And God is merciful!

  3. Agreed, the splash photo is very cool. I get so inspired looking at your pics and truly love how you present the beauty in simple things. Thank you and enjoy these last days before baby…lots of rest as there is much fun ahead & you’ll need your energy.

  4. Grapefruit and avocado is such a stellar combination. I made a similar salad recently.

    And. what. a. splash. shot. More please.

    But first, all the best with the little one!

  5. Wowzer … that splash photo is amazing! How did you do that?

    I’m so excited to see pictures of the new little one … and your due date is February 14? D’aw, how sweet! πŸ™‚

    ~ Rachel

    {http://mysunkissedfarm.wordpress.com/}

  6. Living in the Southern Hemisphere I’m enjoying swimming, basil, soda and lime and back to school fun. I’ve been following your blogs for about 2 years and I can’t wait to see your baby pictures. I hope everything goes well for you. Best wishes, Jude xxx

Leave a Reply

